Shopping Cart

Mercury Studios Store

Pete Townshend's Deep End - Face The Face

Pete Townshend

This show was recorded for the German TV series Rockpalast in Cannes in January 1986. Pete Townshend’s Deep End were touring in support of his solo concept album White City: A Novel. Several of the musicians that appeared on the album were featured in the line-up of the Deep End including Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour on lead guitar. Featuring Townshend solo tracks, Who classics, Gilmour’s song “Blue Light” and a couple of surprises, this is available for the first time on 2LP, pressed on yellow vinyl.

Side A
1. Won’t Get Fooled Again
2. Secondhand Love
3. Give Blood
4. Behind Blue Eyes
Side B
1. After The Fire
2. Slit Skirts
3. Blue Light
Side C
1. Hiding Out
2. The Sea Refuses No River
3. Face The Face
4. Pinball Wizard
Side D
1. A Little Is Enough
2. Rough Boys
3. Night Train

Click HERE to view 'Give Blood' from Face The Face