Shopping Cart

Mercury Studios Store

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Capitol Sessions '73

In 1973 Bob Marley and the Wailers found themselves stranded on the West Coast of the United States after being asked to leave the Sly & The Family Stone tour for outperforming them every night. To make the best of the situation the band made their way to Los Angeles where they performed this recording session at the famed Capitol Studios. The intimate performance has been restored and remastered and is now released for the very first time. DVD+CD version.

Click HERE to watch 'Stir It Up' From The Capitol Session '73

1. You Can't Blame The Youth
2. Rastaman Chant
3. Duppy Conqueror
4. Slave Driver
5. Burnin' And Lootin'
6. Midnight Ravers
7. Put It On
8. Stop That train
9. Kinky Reggae
10. Stir It Up
11. No More Trouble
12. Get Up Stand Up
Bonus Tracks (DVD only)
1. Duppy Conqueror (alt. version)
2. Rastaman Chant (alt. version)