Shopping Cart

Mercury Studios Store

Johnny Cash - A Concert Behind Prison Walls (Black & White Marble LP)

Johnny Cash

A Concert: Behind the Prison Walls features Cash performing for inmates inside the Tennessee State Penitentiary in Nashville. Recorded in 1976, this is only one of two prison concerts Cash ever shot for broadcast and features legendary performers Johnny Cash, Linda Rondstadt and Roy Clark performing their greatest hits. The concert aired on national television, and this vinyl edition features rare, live performances of mega hits.

Pressed on limited edition black & white marble vinyl.

Side A
1. Folsom Prison Blues
2. Sunday Morning Coming Down
3. Jacob Green
4. Comedy Routine
5. Desperado
6. You’re No Good
7. Rolling In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
Side B
1. That Honeymoon Feeling
2. Shuckin’ The Corn
3. Half As Much
4. Love Has No Pride
5. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
6. Hey Porter
7. Wreck Of The Old Ninety Seven

Click HERE to watch 'Hey Porter' from A Concert Behind Prison Walls 

Please note that each vinyl is unique and the colors may appear slightly different from the image displayed.